Law Council of Australia


Congratulations to recipients of this year’s Queen’s Birthday Honours

15 June 2021

All comments to be attributed to Law Council President, Dr Jacoba Brasch QC.

“The Law Council of Australia warmly congratulates Professor Anne Twomey for her inclusion in the Queen’s Birthday 2021 Honours list as an Officer of Australia (AO).

Professor Twomey has been an active member of the Law Council’s Federal Litigation and Dispute Resolution Section’s Constitutional Law Committee for many years. She has contributed to better lawmaking in Australia through her invaluable contributions on constitutional law, electoral law, federalism, parliamentary procedure and practice and on matters relating to executive power.

Congratulations to Ms Kate Eastman SC for being awarded a Member of Australia (AM) in recognition of her significant service to the law, human rights, and to professional organisations. Kate Eastman SC has devoted much of her time to working towards a better legal profession, including on committees for the New South Wales Bar Association and the Law Council of Australia. She has been generous in sharing her expertise, her experience and her time contributing to the policy work of the Law Council.

Congratulations also to Ms Mary Walker in being a recipient of a Medal in the General Division (OAM) for her services to the law.

Mary Walker has been at the forefront of alternative dispute resolution in Australia for the last 20 years. She is Chair of the Law Council’s International Law Section and Chair of the Alternative Dispute Resolution Committee of the Federal Litigation and Dispute Resolution Section.

The Law Council extends congratulations to all members of the legal profession whose contribution to the law has been acknowledged in the Queen’s Birthday 2021 Honours list.”


Dr Fiona Wade
P. 0403 810 865


Related Documents

Most recent items

Trending Items